Takamina Blog Translations return!

So you all may recall that roughly two months into my translating Takamina’s blog entries, Takamina went on an insane blogging spree (and she’s still in). Unfortunately that was also right around the time when I had midterms and my semester at college was getting more and more hectic by the week, so I wasn’t able to translate Takamina’s blog entries in my absence. Luckily the amazing Kanki over at Stage48 took over my place in that time, and their translations are not only timely but much better than mine. As a result, I have decided to resume posting Takamina’s blog translations, only I’ll be posting (and properly crediting) Kanki because while I’d love to translate Takamina’s blog, it’s rather silly to try to translate them when Kanki is doing a much better job. Instead I’ll be translating various Takamina news articles and interviews as they surface, unless I decide to have my hand at translating Takamina’s entry to sharpen my Japanese skills. And yes, I am going to go back and try and finish her Oricon interview, as well as pull up the No Sleeves interview to see if I can decipher that as well🙂 Anyway if you think I should do anything different or have any suggestions, let me know!

In the meantime, here’s Takamina latest blog entry, translated by Kanki of Stage48.

It’s Takahashi Minami☆ ☆First Day☆ – January 20, 2011
Starting today we’re finally beginning

Our annual tradition
AKB48 Request Hour Set List Best 100 2011

This is our 4th year
Today is our first day and we announced the rankings of #100~#76

Here’s the ranking

 ↓↓↓↓

100: Kioku no Dilemma
99: Jibunrashisa
97: AKB Sanjou
97: Kiss no Ryuusei
96: Seishun no Flag
95: Seishun no Komorebi
94: Shiroi Tulip
93: Aru Aki no Hi no Koto
92: Koi wo Kataru Shijin ni Narenakute
91: Mokugekisha
90: Blue rose
89: Kokoro no Hane
88: Ookami to Pride
87: Boku no YELL
86: Dear my teacher
85: 16nin Shimai no Uta
84: Sakura no Shiori
83: BINGO!
82: TANE
81: Tonari no Banana
80: Kuroi Tenshi
79: HIGURASHI NO KOI
78: Nounai Paradise
77: Omoide Ijou
76: Sakura no Hanabiratachi
~ENCORE~

EN1: Koi no Onawa
EN2: Valentine Kiss
EN3: Chance no Junban
EN4: Ponytail to Shushu
Somehow

3 No Sleeves songs ranked in
Everyone, thank you so much

I’m personally happy

I got to sing Higurashi no Koi

Every year AKB gets more songs
So naturally there will be songs that rank and songs that don’t rank
Thus, it would be difficult for a unit song from the olden days to actually rank…
I was able to perform this song thanks to all of you!!
Thank you so much
And and!!
Our graduates also were there today

I was really surprised at how much Kayano has grown

She was tinier than Takahashi back then~ (Distant Look lol lol)
The time sure went by
Speaking of!!
Everyone who came to AX

Everyone who came to the movie theatre

Thank you so much

Well
See you tomorrow 

http://blog.oricon.co.jp/no3b/archive/2869/0

2 Responses

  1. Hi Chobi,
    It’s always nice to see you back.😀
    Talking about Takamina article, may you translate this : http://npn.co.jp/article/detail/83009476/, I think it’s an article about her leadership or something like that😀

Leave a Reply

