Takamina and 15 other AKB48 members selected as new “image” of H.I.S. CM

It was recently revealed in a December 20th Mainichi.jp article that Takamina and 15 other AKB48 members have been selected to be the new “image” of H.I.S new CM. For those of you who are unfamiliar with H.I.S, H.I.S is a travel business group that features a wordwide network of travel agencies, hotels, and other companies such as holdings and insurance companies. I tried translating the news article since it was rather short, and while it may not be perfect you can read the translation here:

AKB48: Shinoda Mariko, Takamina led 16 member group, in the colorful CA appearance “Yes!” “H.I.S” new CM

Idol group AKB48 will appear in travel agency H.I.S’s “First Dream Fair” CM wearing colorful cabin attendant costumes, which will be revealed in 20 days. It will be broadcasted across the nation except in Kansai on the 27th.

In the CM, Shinoda Mariko, Takahashi Minami, Kojima Haruna, Yokoyama Yui, Kashiwagi Yuki, Sashihara Rino,  Miyazawa Sae and 16 total members will perform “Ikitakatta Ikitakatta Ikitakatta~YES!”, (I wanted to go, I wanted to go, I wanted to go~ YES!) a parody of AKB48’s big hit “Aitakatta”, and “go abroad” to convey that message.   

“First Dream Fair”, with H.I.S and AKB48, is a special commemorative item collaboration, such as 48 yen round trip hotels accommodations and transportation plans in Hawaii and Guam. (Translator’s Note: I couldn’t really make out the last sentence clearly, but I believe it was talking about how the company has expanded since its formation on January 3rd, 1999, the prices of its tours, and how popular spots include Seoul and Taiwan.)  (Mainichi Shinbun Digital)

http://mainichi.jp/select/biz/bizbuz/news/20101219dog00m020023000c.html

I am extremely excited to see this CM. Not only because Takamina is in it, but I find the fact that they’re going to do a parody of Aitakatta extremely hysterical ^^ I’ll post more news on the CM when the time comes and it is revealed, but until then enjoy some of the promotional images:

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

