No Sleeves featured in Special Oricon Interview

Just like how Takamina was featured in a very lengthy, insightful, picture filled interview back when her 1st photobook was released, No Sleeves was recently featured in a Special Oricon Interview as well! It features interviews with the group as a whole, asks the members individual questions, and also include a lovely photo gallery. Check it out on the Oricon website over here, or just check out the images of Takamina and No Sleeves here:

I think what’s really interested is that the article does not only feature an interview, but also mini Q&A sessions and more interview questions in the days approaching the album’s release date.  Here’s a translation of Takamina interview on December 22nd, translated by Saya on Stage48.

Q. What kind of person do you (Takamina) see Kojiharu as?
【Takamina】Nyannyan is just as she looks, my paced. But there are times when I am saved by her my pace-ness.
Because I am the type who gets really really nervous, during those times she tells me “It’s alright.” It doesn’t have a base, but I am saved by that “It’s alright.”
【Kojiharu】 That’s because Takamina thinks about anything deeply~.
【Takamina】Thinking too much becomes really bad feeling.
【Kojiharu】 I am the type who doesn’t really think about stuff to deeply.

Q. What kind of person do you (Takamina) see Miichan as?
【Takamina】“The younger sister.” Even though I dislike it, I really think it would be nice to have this kind of little sister. She’s like a cat, like a free and selfish/willful tsundere. When she wants to be spoiled/fawned upon, she is, there are also times when she acts rude. (not sure about that last part)
【Miichan】 But when I go over, Takamina runs away!
【Takamina】 You’ve got it wrong. I am just waving about a little, sometimes being nice, it’s cute so it’s good.
【Miichan】That’s gross! (laugh)
【Takamina】You always hate that. (laugh)
【Miichan】 Takamina likes cats!, huh?
【Takamina】 Because I can’t keep cats, I am satisfied with Miichan!

http://www.oricon.co.jp/music/special/2010/no3b1222/index2.html

I thought both mini interviews were very cute, and it’s a great chance for the fans to read about how the girls interact. I also think Takamina described Kojiharu and Miichan perfectly. I remember in the 2010 Team A Visual Book Kojiharu was voted the “My Pace” King out of all the Team A members, so I thought about that and giggled to myself when I saw Takamina said that ^_^ Kojiharu also seems like that kind of cool, laid back kind of person. I also thought the banter between Miichan and Takamina was hysterical xD I also felt bad whenever I rewatch Takamina’s private video and she tells the fans about her cats, and then says that she’s allergic. It’s adorable to know that Miichan is like a little to Takamina, and I think that also makes Miichan’s cuteness level rise even further ^u^

Anyway the interviews seem really fun to read and check out, so keep frequenting the Oricon page as No Sleeves’ album release date approaches to read the other interviews!❤ And remember – the album hits stores on January 1st, 2011, so preorder your copy today!

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

