Make-Up Like Takamina! (Pt. 2)

So originally I was going to wait to talk about this until I could find the name of the magazine this scans came from, but I haven’t been able to figure it out. Anyway, here are some recent magazine scans of No Sleeves, where they are talking about how they feel about beauty, fashion, and hair.

I can’t make everything out, but here’s a little gist of what Takamina was saying for each catagory:

Beauty –  She mentions a face cream that she recieved from Acchan. The cream is La Mer Moisturizing Cream, and after some research I’ve found out that it’s supposed to be some really amazing stuff! It’s regarded as an extraordinary miracle cream, and is supposed to smooth out creases and wrinkles on the skin and makes your skin softer and firmer (I also believe Takamina mentions how it makes your face feel all nice and soft like a baby’s, but don’t quote me on that). Takamina seems to really love it though, and she thanks Acchan too ^^

Interested in picking up a jar? You’ll have to save up, but you can buy some here!

La Mer Moisturizing Cream (can also be found here) – Comes in 1 oz. ($130), 2 oz. ($230), or 16.5 oz. ($1390) sizes.

Fashion – Takamina was saying how she doesn’t really like or care about fashion itself, but she loves going shopping ^_^ That’s one thing I’ve always admired about her – you see Takamina in sweat pants and comfy clothes all the time, and she really doesn’t care how she looks. I just love how she’s always so chill and chooses comfort over fashion.

Hair – Of course, Takamina talks about how her signature hair style is a ponytail with a big ribbon in it. And how did this “Takamina hair” come to be? I think Takamina was mentioning how she was always afraid to cut or change her hairstyle, so that’s one reason why she never messes with her hair. Another? She just loves ribbons :3

And in case anyone is interested, I also found the product that Haruna was talking about: rienda suelta Sweet Holic Body Mist. It can be purchased here (through the use of a deputy service, unless you live in Japan) for 1,900 yen (approx. $19). And sorry for Miichan fans, but I couldn’t make out what product she was talking😦 Still, hope you all enjoyed this!❤

3 Responses

  1. I remember these scans; Takamina just looked so stunning (and I’m sure it was a fashion magazine’s picks for the wardrobe and not their personal wear, but she’s so ubber cute!).

    Dang, Acchan gives expensive gifts. lol. Well, even if it’s just a simple “here, I bought you this”– I want that cream (I love facecream)…but whoo, pretty pricey (considering it’s a French product…the next best thing to Shiseido products IMO). But hey, AKB has money…especially if you’re a top star within the group…stuff like this is nothing.😄

    All I could make out about Miichan’s beauty product was that it has a “Disney” copyright on it. lol.
    She mentions something about Takamina and Haruna in her fashion statement and Acchan/Tomochin about that chuuch cap (which they frequently wear). — Any good translations about that?? lol.

    Oh well, thanks as always!!
    …Haruna reminded me…I want to go to bath & body works and pick up some body mist…🙂

    • Well after Miichan claimed that her family was poor on that episode of Shin Domoto Kyoudai she appeared on with No Sleeves, I’m kind of wondering how much money the girls actually make ^^;

      And yeah, I was able to tell Miichan’s product was a Disney thing, and that she mentioned Acchan and Tomochin when talking about that hat, but not much aside from that😦 I use an online dictionary when I do my translations, so when I’m reading text off and image (like this) and can’t copy the kanji I don’t recognize (which is usually a good amount ^^;), translating gets pretty hard. Sorry bout that!

  2. Thank you for the second part of this post~

    I’ll try some people in the fashion/cosmetics industry that I know of about the products. Maybe they’ll know where, if possible, I can them. It’s pretty hard to get products like this in my country.

    ~suki

Leave a Reply

