“Takamina” Photobook Details

Togasaki just revealed here on AKB48’s Official Blog some details about Takamina’s upcoming photobook! The details are as follows:

In order to convey easily Takamina’s charm, in this book there are not only gravure photos, but also a lot of features to read.
● Photos taken by Fujishiro Meisa (a famed photographer)
● A special feature with photos of Takamina taken by her friends AKB48 members
● An 15000 characters-long interview with Takahashi Minami
● A talk between Takamina and the producer Akimoto
● A talk between two original members: Takamina and Maeda Atsuko
● A talk between the captains: Takamina, Akimoto Sayaka and Kashiwagi Yuki
● A close report of the 60-days road to Team A’s 6th stage
● A special feature with photos of AKB48 members taken by Takamina
● 100 people (members, staff) talk about their “Takamina theory”
● 1 photograph (out of 3) enclosed as furoku

I. am fucking. STOKED! I’m especially looking forward to the pictures taken of Takamina by her friends (fingers crossed I get to see her wearing one of the presents I bought her…), all of the various interviews, and the “close report” of the days leading up to A6.

I didn’t think it was a big deal getting my photobook shipped with my Takamina calendar, however if I end up going down to Kinokuniya again before my copy arrives and they have it in stock I’ll probably cave in and buy another copy :fear: Don’t judge me…

…. Shit, it just occured to me that I probably won’t be able to read a majority of the interviews :fp: Chobi phail sauce…

3 Responses

  1. i guess it’s really worth to buy it! btw do you know how much SGD it is for one copy? (really hope that there well be a translator for it since i totally cant read japanese….)

    • YesAsia has a reference currency – it’d be about $27 SGD.

  2. I AM REALLY HOPING SOMEONE WILL BE WILLING TO TRANSLATE ALL THAT NEEDS TRANSLATING! ! ! (*.*) THAT PERSON WILL BE GOD TO US TAKA-FANS.😄

    …it needed to be expressed in caps…lol.

Leave a Reply

