Want to make yourself up like Takamina? Well now you can! ♥

In a recent magazine scan (thanks Japanime_1 for sharing!) Takamina  mentions some of her favorite make-up products. I found it very enjoyable to read because not only do I love make-up, but the concept of Takamina wearing make-up and acting girly amuses me. This isn’t to say that she never acts girly, but given Takamina’s strong, almost boyish character (in my defense Takamina herself said she wasn’t much a girl, giving herself a 3/10 on the girly scale)  and her awesome complexion, the thought of Takamina wearing make-up never came across my mind. Like honestly, I never see her wearing any eye shadow or anything. Anyway, I digress: Here’s the scan!

It turns out Takamina uses very light, natural colors, which can explain why I never realized she wore make-up before. She uses black mascara, a light pink lip gloss, and brown and natural tone colored eye shadow. I’ve never been too crazy about neutral colored make-up, but now I want to run out and buy some for myself!

Speaking of which, is anyone interested in buying the following products? Well never fear, now you can!❤ Because I am an obsessive idiot with no life, I did some detective work and figured out which items Takamina was talking about. Here they are!❤

 Mascara -Shiseido Majolica Majorca Lash Gorgeous Wing Neo (BK999) (can also be found here) – about $18-25
Lip Gloss – Dior Addict Ultra Gloss (247) – $26.50 (unless it’s a misprint and they meant to say 257 instead of 247, they don’t have Takamina’s color [cry])
Mascara – Fasio Hyper Stay Mascara Magne Plus Curl Long (BK001) – about $15
Eye Shadow – Kose Visee Blackish Forming Eyes (B-1) – about $18

I don’t know about you all, but the next time I have some money saved up I’m going make-up shopping😀

3 Responses

  1. Natural colors. Simple and suitable for her. – I like that because it’s sort of like how I do my makeup.

    LOL, I may just join you in going make-up shopping myself sooner or later.😄

    • Oh man, Takamina shopping spree ftw!😀 LOL.

  2. After asking about which products Taka uses on S48 I got a lovely answer from Japanime and yourself~
    Lolols, now I’ll be out shopping too it seems😄

    Love the blog❤ Keep it up~

Leave a Reply

